We’ve put together a list of questions we’ve been asked about Cloud Manager to help you get going.
If not, or you want to speak to us about anything else, you can contact us here.
Once you’ve created an account using your insurance policy number, you can just log in using the user name and password, even if you’re setting Cloud Manager up on a new device.
Before you start uploading your files, open the Settings menu and tap Upload to choose which file types get added to the Cloud.
If you manually upload a few files and have automatic backup set up too, some files will appear twice. To remove a duplicate, highlight it and press the bin icon on the options bar.
Cloud Manager doesn’t store your personal details, so it can’t automatically log into your accounts. To see your documents, just log into your account again on the second device.
In a list of files, tap Filter by drive to choose the drives you want to see.
Check the ‘Upload’ options in the Settings menu, because you might need to choose the types of file you want to automatically upload. If you have an Android or Windows phone, Cloud Manager needs to be open and running in the background for uploads to work.
Downloaded files always appear in the ‘Downloads’ folder, in a sub-folder called ‘Cloud Manager’.
Most files are automatically uploaded to the Cloud Manager folder, but if you manually upload a single file, it’ll appear in the drive’s ‘root’ folder.
The app just needs to refresh - pull the screen down and wait for it to update.
You can add files to the Cloud Manager when you’re offline and they’ll automatically upload the next time your device connects to the internet.
Because of the way iCloud works, you can only see files you’ve uploaded on the device that did it originally. Your documents are safe, you just need to use the iCloud app to see them.
By default, videos recorded on Android phones are saved in the ‘Videos’ folder. You’ll find videos in ‘Camera Roll’ on iPhones.
Files set as ‘Offline Files’ can be opened in the app (they won’t appear on your phone or tablet unless you download them)
You can cancel files mid-upload by tapping the red ‘X’ next to its name. You can cancel everything currently uploading by pressing the button at the bottom of the screen.
The dates shown beside each file is the date that it was uploaded to the Cloud Manager.
If the Cloud provider makes a change to the app, like an update or adds new features, you’ll need to log back in to be able to see your files.
When you move files between Cloud services, they’re added to the ‘Cloud Manager’ folder within the new app.
Cloud Manager doesn’t save or record any of your personal information. Permission to access your files comes from your Cloud storage, so it doesn’t need to store anything about you.
‘Upload now’ uploads everything on your phone or device to the Cloud.
‘Upload new content’ just uploads anything added since the app was installed.
Cloud Manager can be used on up to three device at once.
You can add multiple accounts from a single Cloud service - just set it up as a new account.
You can choose where a file is moved to by uploading it using the ‘Folders’ tab. Find the one you want to move and press ‘Here’ and select where you want it go.
Files will always appear in the Favourites menu unless they are moved of the file name is changed.